Anthony Callea announces new album: Backbone.

One of our favourites, and multiple (IT List) Awards winners, Anthony Callea is about to drop his new album via Sony Music Australia.

Its one that will tie in with an upcomming tour - and no wonder, as all the tracks - apart from the title track are covers that Anthony likes to do live.


We have had a preview of the album - and its fantastic. A true meld of a great vocalist and some great live musicians.

Here is the tracklisting:

01. Man In The Mirror - 04:51
02. Hold On - 04:02
03. We Belong - 04:51
04. Higher Love - 04:44
05. Sometimes - 04:54
06. I Wanna Dance With Somebody How Will I Know - 06:28
07. Love In The First Degree - 04:13
08. Somebody To Love - 04:06
09. It's All Coming Back To Me - 06:54
10. The King Of Wishful Thinking - 03:25
11. Fantasy - 05:11
12. Unpretty - 04:36
13. Backbone - 03:20


The album cover is due to hit Anthoiny's social media this coming Friday.

The original track Backbone was written in LA earlier this year. “I spent two days in the studio with Damon Sharp and I think it sums up what we’re trying to say with this album. If a song has a great melody, lyric and a good core, it should stand on it’s own two feet,” Anthony says.

Robert Manser

Rob loves his boy bands and has worked with most of them. When it became too hard to work in Australia with the media - he started Giving a voice to the pop culture scene for over 20 years In his other life he is a creative director, film maker, photographer and designer... but pop is his one true love. Along with imaginary boyfriends, Nick Lachey and Channing Tatum.

Login to post comments
back to top